The Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree CCD-STeDe consists of 120 ECTS credits spread over two academic years (From September to August). All the course units and educational activities are offered in the participating universities through a specific mobility scheme for the students: each participant will study in at least 2 different countries.

All students enrolled in the EMJM from the a.y. 2023/24 are required to spend 2 mandatory semesters of physical mobility in 2 countries different from their country of residence at the enrolment stage. At least one has to be in an EU Member State or third country (North Macedonia, Iceland, Norway, Serbia, Liechtenstein, and Turkey)

CCD-STeDe is organised in 4 academic paths, combining different languages, and different types of teachings: in presence, blended, and online:

    1. Climate change, sustainability, development / Cambio Climático, Sustentabilidad y Desarrollo (University of Padova and Universidad Andina Simón Bolívar; teaching languages: English and Spanish)
  • Regional and local studies / Estudos Regionais e Locais (University of Padova and Universidade da Madeira; teaching languages: English and Portuguese)


  • Territorial management / Aménagement du Territoire (University of Padova and Université Joseph Ki Zerbo; teaching languages: English and French)


  • Environmental Management (University of Padova and University of Johannesburg; teaching languages: English and French)





BATCH 11 (2021/2022)